Menswear

My main inspiration for this project, have been that I found myself uninspired. It began with the feeling of being uninspired by my surroundings, and the only thoughts on my mind was a longing for foreign places. This state of mind has been the biggest influence in building the universe for my menswear collection called ‘No destination’.
Another inspiration source has been sailors. I have found meaning in comparing my inner longing with the life of young sailors. I have added the sailor inspiration into my personal design universe by using the sailor collar and the contrast in the sailor suits. Through my collection I aim to express a bright but unpredicted future full of new opportunities and personal development.

moodboad menswear

IMG_5394 IMG_5413ny IMG_5452 IMG_5466 IMG_5483 IMG_5513 IMG_5524 IMG_5525 IMG_5557 IMG_5591 IMG_5600

This entry was published on April 25, 2013 at 15:32 and is filed under Portfolio. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

